Rainie

By rainie

Barley Straw

Its been a really chilly day, with a little sunshine this afternoon.
No gardening today, my hands are an absolute mess from the previous days….I don’t, but I should wear gardening gloves. 
This large bale of barley straw was delivered yesterday, we will attack it (somehow) next week and lay the straw between/around the lavenders. 
So, at a pinch I’ll tag this for Silly Saturday……silly that us “oldies” would attempt this, and me just so silly not to protect my arms hands and nails. 
This afternoon I’ve been pampering my hands with Manuka hand and nail cream while editing my photos from the evening in and up in the basilica photographing the blue super moon.  If you open the Flickr link you will see (or not) the moon which I found very underwhelming.  But I took many other photos as I waited for the moon to rise (including ICM, just because!!) and some as we started our descent down the spiral stairs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.