Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Messing About on the River

When the weather is fine you know it's the time
For messin' about on the river
If you take my advice there's nothing so nice
As messin' about on the river
There's big sticks and little sticks ands all kinds of faff
Swimming and jumping and a jolly good laugh
With the wind in your face there's no finer place
Than messin' about on the river

(with considerable help from Tony Hatch/Les Reed)

Oh I've had a time. In the river, out the river, in the river, out the river, in the river, out of the river, in the river, out of the river... can you see a theme developing?

I bought a new camera. And a new lens. Oh boy! What an ace thing it is. This is SOOC too. I'm going to put a few more on my blipfolio because I just couldn't choose!

We went to Ilkley today. I went for a swim in the Lido. I (wrongly as it transpires) thought it was 33m, so I was a bit surprised it took me a lot longer than usual to swim two miles. It's not 33m after all and so it transpires I swam 3 miles, not 2. Numpty. I can count. And I can calculate. I just don't seem to be able to do both at the same time!

Oh yes, my corrections have been accepted, and now all that remains is final submission. Huzzah - except this happens to be the busiest week of my actual life.

Went to see Eddie Izzard last night. He does very well in his extended cuban heals. Get me, knowing that.


Oh yes, go large. This camera makes it worth it!

The other shots start here: water baby shots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.