Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Stealthy

This is a young, freshly molted Northern Crab Spider, found waiting patiently on the underside of a small milkweed leaf.  In truth, they are quite small even as adults, but this one is extra small and almost transparent.  A lovely find and I left him/her right just as I found it.  It was a fun time sleuthing around in the garden this morning.  

I also had a lovely long FT chat with my parents which made for an all-around perfect morning.  Then, I loaded my gear in the car and headed out for a paddle (hubs had taken a 20 mile bike ride this morning and was planning a power nap while I was out).  It was beautiful on the lake except for the very thick water lilies all around the perimeter which makes for harder paddling.  However, on the flip side, it provides a nice place to pull in and relax awhile without worrying about drifting.  

I've been 5 days now without any serious pain.  I am so new to this whole rheumatoid arthritis thing and I guess it is going to take me some time to adjust to the ups and down.  For me, not knowing what might cause a bad day is unnerving.  And not knowing what to attribute these good days to is equally unnerving.  But it's all still new so I am trying to be patient.  And fully enjoying being able to get out on the water!

Hubs and I decided to go out for a late lunch which was nice.  It also means we won't eat dinner so that makes for a very relaxing evening.  And speaking of dinner, our anniversary dinner last night was excellent!  It's been ages since we've had a filet and they didn't disappoint.

Dark with blood orange today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.