The Beast of Chapel Common

The dogs and I had a bit of a stand-off with the cows at Chapel Common this morning. The cattle had taken to the sunken lane, I assume in a bid to avoid the sun/flies, and were strategically positioned on the path and banks either side of us, eating greenery and generally hanging out. I got the dogs on their leads to prevent Basil from taking them on and we eventually managed to get past without incident by scaling a steep bank side and allowing the last cow to pass by below us.

I just got back in time for my first haircut in eight months and then hit Guildford with Sons 1 and 2 to buy supplies for their forthcoming school bush craft camp. Now for some bike maintenance in preparation for tomorrow....and maybe a Pimm's :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.