Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Folly Path

Angela and I headed out early this morning to once again attempt to avoid the heat of the day.  We walked a circuit around Folly Woods and called in at both garden centres on the way home in the hope of finding a garden seat cushion for Angela, without luck.  It seems they are focusing on that C word from now on.

We decided to lunch at Yorkshire Treats and very nice it was too.  Then we went our separate ways and I rested up a while before tackling the overgrown verge across from the house where we park.  I had been nettled a couple of times when climbing out of the car.  In amongst the nettles and long grass I discovered a forest of tiny oak trees, probably as a result of some forgetful squirrel!  I've weeded around them and Tony will move them to the greenhouse when they have died back.

After the verge I mowed the strip of grass at the back of our terrace and then it was time to prepare dinner,  a busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.