Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Hard Pill To Swallow

A month ago life was normal, I was fit... nothing wrong with me.... well except for being so, so very tired ..... and having a racing pulse, according to my Fitbit, even on resting. But I was fine, I'd got to 71 and a half with no recently prescribed drugs on repeat prescription.

I came across an online thing where you could tell your doctor if something was worrying you. I think I also mentioned chest pain upon walking briskly and maybe a bit of sensation in my neck and arm.

Now you can't complain about the NHS when your doctor gets straight back to you with an in-person appointment.... and a prescription.... and a hospital referral. So I carry the nitrolingual (just in case) and take the daily aspirin.

I reported on blip that I'd had my cardiology appointment last week. That gave me another prescription for two more drugs! I'm just not used to needing medication!

Well, yesterday I got a phone call from the surgery pharmacist to say my drugs were ready to pick up. "But I've been and got them." No, the echocardiogram report had come through to the doc and another two drugs are advised.

Oh, gosh, and I still have the angiogram to look forward to!

The NHS are certainly looking after me.

After all that down feeling, I got Wordle in 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.