Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Wall to wall vivid

Back for another dose of Vivid along with a crowd about the size of the population of New Zealand. Of all the shots I took, this I suppose this is my favourite area. While the projections on the Opera House are spectacular, and the individual light installations themselves are interesting, I keep getting drawn back to the MCA building and the buildings behind it.

I did spend quite a bit of time at Customs house which has some very cool projections. At 9.20 when I had filled my cards I decided to head for the ferry back to Woolwich. Arrived at Woolwich pier at 11 pm. Less said about Sydney Ferries last night the better but there was pandemonium on wharf 5. Whoever heard of getting a boarding pass for a ferry?????

My apologies, just too knackered to load last night and now I have to rush off to Georges to take the camera back to have a fault fixed on warranty (I hope). Back home tonight late but it's a holiday tomorrow so hopefully I will catch up with you all then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.