Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Strange Times and Rozelle Bay

Well dinner was a great success and I stayed out way too late so this shot of Rozelle Bay looking across to the Anzac Bridge and the Bi-centennial Park was taken on my way home in the early hours of this morning. Strange times because this and another six shots at this location was the only time I had the camera in my hand today or even wanted to have it in my hand. Not like me at all. Mind you I could have done with it at a huge wedding just down the road from a shop Mum and I were looking at furniture in Surry Hills. I was told it was a Lebanese wedding by the shop assistant who was also going to go down and have a look. There were drums, a piped instrument of some description, women calling (Arabic style) and at least 5 Rollers and 30 Harley Davidsons who had apparently put on a show before the ceremony. What a mix.

I have a splitting head (nothing to do with anything consumed last night) so I am heading for bed. Whale watching cruise has been cancelled again so perhaps even a sleep in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.