CutterBups!

OK, I'm doing a 'spoonerism' but these glorious buttercups were spread out like casually tossed gold coins up at Old Sarum.

Kneeling down amongst them, I was sure I had several good Blips but on return and editing, found all of them to be not quite right. Where I had stopped the lens right down to f22, for maximum depth of field, the image quality was soft (as is typical of very wide lenses - the diaphragm opening is tiny and causes diffraction).

Bokeh and an isolated soft background is NOT synonymous with a 10mm lens (here Nikkor 10-24mm) and so at its closest focussing distance, I used it wide open. I hoped to get an impressionistic feel and a feeling of thousands of flowers, which there undoubtedly were. But the random placing of them here doesn't help, but never mind, it was marginally the best from a poor bunch. It was one I also re-edited, after editing six others, so it was a fragmented, bordering on annoying pursuit!

A polariser and underexposure allowed the rich colours.

My PC keyboard was playing up and I felt somewhat unwell later on yesterday, so I simply switched off the PC. I watched Tarantino's 'Django Unchained' for the second time, on DVD instead, a film that I had wanted to see in the cinema. Therefore, my comments on all your Journals is a little way behind but am taking it easier today so can redress this situation.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.