Little Stars

An allium from our front garden.

We have had a great day. Especially if you ignore the trip to the bottle bank and Sainsbury's for me and marking for Jane. Our little neighbourhood has an open garden afternoon most years and this year we opened ours. The garden is reasonably tidy already because we are selling. It is really an opportunity for people to have a bit of a nose around and a chat.

Some people we have known since moved in came round with their three kids; it turns out their daughter and I share a birthday (just a few years difference). I took some photos of the kids and ended up with a good shot of each one so I printed them off and we took them round for them. They were pleased and said they will ask me to take some more of them. I should have asked if I could use one for blip, but I didn't, bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.