Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

second flush

There was actually a ripe red raspberry, but I ate it before I thought to take a picture lol. It tasted good! Looks like we are in for a good second flush crop though, they should be ready in the next couple of weeks.
Church this morning, our patronal celebration service was marred by the news of yet another death yesterday. Someone who went to have a mole removed from their back turned out to be very unwell and died just three weeks later. We're all very shocked as he was apparently fit and healthy he was just a couple of years older than we are . His poor family.
This afternoon I was in Stenhousemuir for a Cursillo service which was rather lively. Just what I needed.
We've had a quiet evening and I'm off for a relatively early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.