Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Saturday's skies

I woke up fairly early this morning as Cleo decided it was a good time to fly around the house touching as few surfaces as possible!!! I hurriedly tricked her into the dining room and shut the door, but it was no good, I was awake.
Today has been better than yesterday, thank you for all the sympathy, but coffee has still lost its appeal!
Today I went (as a passenger as I didn't feel up to driving) with Ali and Josie to the children's charity shop in Linlithgow as she was on the hunt for a couple of things. I was feeling quite light headed by the time we got there so was glad to get out of the car.
We went from there to the cafe at the Rouken Glen garden centre to get some lunch for Ali and to give Josie hers as she was signaling her discontent at the delay. I had half of a plain baked potato and a cup of tea which helped me feel better too. They've given the cafe a bit of a makeover(and a price rise) since I was last there, it's all looking very smart.
We got home on time for Josie to go for her afternoon nap and to wait for the girls to arrive. Jon is starting on nights and Katy is still away. They arrived around three and stayed for 3 hours or so to let their dad have a nap. It was lovely to watch the three girls playing together, lots of smiles and giggles from them all.
Josie is standing very firmly now and did 15 steps here today. Her balance is quite remarkable even when holding things. We think she may be considering a career as a weightlifter, see extra. Sit and ride is clearly for wimps, lift and jerk is the way forward!
Colin is doing my over night duty with the girls tonight as I'm not really fully functional yet. I'm having a hottie tonight - it's blooming cold!
Beautiful sunset, hope its a sign of more good weather tomorrow and hopefully a few degrees warmer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.