Future Unforetold

In the crystal globe,
Petals of rose-tinted glass.
Future unforetold.


Back Blipped:

I love the way paperweights like this create a whole world within a world. The smoothness of the glass make you want to run your hands over it. I have no idea how they create these effects with the glass..... beautiful.

This one is on my (paper covered) desk. I have blipped it before, but I am so fond of it I thought I'd blip it again! Also I wanted to try out my new camera!!!!

Yes, I have looked down the side of the sofa and in old purses and have managed to scrape up enough pennies to buy a more up to date camera. Although I do now have to sell a lens - Tamron 18-270 Sony fit anyone?

The main reason is that I am starting to take photographs for clients, and also I have been asked to be an "official" photographer at an important Belly Dance showcase event in July. A step change was needed.

So this was an experiment to help me get used to the new camera ..... there may well be more experiments to come ......


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.