Not as serious as they look!

See the concentration?

See how serious and intelligent book club is?

Maybe for 15 minutes anyway.....

Every month I enjoy it more, I really do. The Great Gatsby had us all disagreeing. Some hasn't finished it even though its a short read, because they found it quite a hard read and not gripping. I didn't love it at the start but I fell in love with Gatsby I really did. Even when I watched the film I was hoping for a different ending, one in which he didn't end up how he did.

I hated Tom and Daisy, I really did. As my Mum summed it up 'Daisy was the death of Gatsby'.

Next month is The Hundred Year Old Man Who Fell Out The Window And Disappeared....my choice! Three of us will be reading it on our sun loungers in Portugal from next Sunday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.