The second half of life..

By twigs

Lawn daisy

I know they're regarded as 'weeds' by many, but I rather like my lawn daisies.  Lucky I didn't cut the lawn too low when I mowed a few days ago so they're popping their heads back up now.

Up early enough this morning to watch the All Blacks take on Italy.  There was a bit of nervousness about what the Italians would bring to the game, particularly as the AB's haven't played to their usual high standards in the recent past.  Today's game seemed to suggest a turning point though, and they threw in a mahoosive 96-17 master-class.  Great to watch and great to reassure the fans that they might just be on track in time for the knockout stages.  I did feel a bit sorry for the Italians who looked totally bamboozled by some of the AB's play.........and devastated at their own lack of response.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.