Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Turbulence

It's been a fair while since I've blipped this tree at the top of the field,  probably when I was still working and riding by on my bike on my way home, and I've been retired seven years.  So if we are all looking for Connections at the moment, this is a connection with my working life.

Today I was walking by it en route to the Doc's for an appointment, but it was on the walk back that I thought the sky was pretty representative of what we have had today with lots of showers going through.

I managed to miss those showers and I'm enjoying a cuppa before going out again for my Covid jab.  Thinks I may do my new jigsaw this evening.

Update:  I have indeed blipped this particular tree several times during my workdays, here it is in its glory back in 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.