Cow Parsley

This might just be the longest delayed blip since I started, posting the evening of the following day. Perhaps it could be construed as sad that in over two years I've so rarely been without access to an Internet connection. I think that should really cue an extended wild camping trip of some kind. Sadly, the reason for the delay is simply pressure of time. The demo yesterday was neither good nor bad. Too many little hiccups but considering how much code has been written in the last few weeks and how little testing has been done perhaps I should be grateful that it wasn't a disaster.

I was so stressed at the end of the day that it felt my head was going to burst. I wouldn't necessarily call it a headache. It was more akin to being able to feel the pressure of too much unresolved thought. The forecast suggested it was going to be the last evening of sunshine for a while so I decided to take my long route back on the bike and actually extended it out to Cringles and Draughton to give all that activity in my head a chance to subside. By the time I reached home I felt reasonably back to my normal self. Cycling is a great antidote to all manner of ills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.