Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Working…

Since the day was wet (and because I’ve been procrastinating far too long), I put some hours into my “Birds of the Colombian Andes” presentation. I’m schedule to give it in November and January to 2 different groups. It’s quite time consuming because I first have to select and organize the images I am going to use. Then comes page design. I’ve decided to present it by location rather than species. Because the locations were all above 1200 meters elevation (as high as 4000 m), I want to include that info for each location. I don’t think I can include all the birds I saw, but I’ll see. It was a good day to work on it and Jax was content to sleep next to me as I worked.

Our summer weather has definitely departed and tomorrow the highs won’t get out of the 50’s. Time to order our supply of firewood for the season. And time to get out the sweaters.

Hubs and I went out for lunch - an omelet for him a bowl of French onion soup for me. And a square of 75% dark for me.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.