The second half of life..

By twigs

Daisy

I've looked at daisies from both sides now
From up and down and still somehow
It's daisy illusions I recall
I really don't know daisies at all




(Apologies to Joni Mitchell.......click if you want to hear the beautiful original)


Ireland beat Scotland in the rugby this morning.  It was expected but good to see the Scots put some points on the board.  Very much looking forward to next weekend's quarter finals now........AB's v Ireland......should be a cracker.


Later I watched a full replay of the England v Samoa game.  Wow!  Samoa narrowly losing in the final 5 minutes of the match was not what anyone was expecting, particularly as England were unbeaten to this point.  Still, Samoa didn't win so England finish unbeaten though somewhat shaken I suspect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.