Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

mission accomplished

Thanks for all the good wishes yesterday, today went more or less to plan. We went to church this morning in Coldstream then set off to pick up another friend in Kelso. We didn't really see more than a spattering of rain all day thank goodness.
My only slight concern was that an engine light came on, on the dashboard, just as we were setting out. It looks to be part of the exhaust system and if it was the same as happened on Colin's car last month hopefully it isn't too serious.
I had no access to a garage so decided to press on. I'm taking the car to the garage in Edinburgh tomorrow for its MOT and a service so hopefully it will make it. It didn't seem at all unhappy on the journey, including the climb to Carter Bar and the high climbs on the A68 .
The service in Riding Mill was lovely and we were made to feel very welcome. My Blip shows a view of the church about half an hour before the service, a banner and a piece of bunting with my name on it commemorating the first Cursillo to be held in Durham Diocese, which I led. (Riding Mill is not in Durham Diocese, but we were using a retreat house there.) The celebrant today was the Bishop of Jarrow, Sarah Clark.
After a very acceptable afternoon tea in the hall, we set off again back to Coldstream. The driving was rather stressful with my concern about the engine light but all seems well. We settled down with fish and chips when we got home and I'm having an early night ready for my drive to Edinburgh tomorrow.
Extra is the first King Charles 50p coin I've seen even though they were issued a long time ago

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.