Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

snug as a bug!

I set off this morning, on the last section of my weekend drive, Coldstream to Edinburgh via Kelso. I fancied a quick wander around the shops before heading home.
The journey went smoothly, I was very relieved when I got over Soutra and could see the Forth ahead of me with the twin peaks of Arthur Seat standing out against the city skyline.
I got back to town at 1pm and dropped the car at the garage for its MOT and service tomorrow. The mechanic didn't seem too bothered about the dashboard warning light which has been causing me so much angst. I hope he's right. We've had the car for 16 of its 17 years. My weekend away involved almost 300 miles of driving, I'm ready to relax now!
One of my Durham friends sent me some photos this afternoon including me cutting the celebratory cake, which was nice. It's always nice when you are in at the start of something and it is still going strong 20 years later.
I had a fairly quiet afternoon before our bridge club this evening. We came first again which was nice! We're looking for some new members this season as several of our older members have had to pull out. It's a lovely group of people, very friendly and supportive, competitive.... yes but not aggressively so.
Tonight's blip is Pickle. Obviously the blanket is there for her, she blends into it so well. We bought it on Skye at a weavers around 45 years ago ! I bought four of them at the time, made from the ends of reels of wool - they were a bargain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.