BLUEBELLS

No Asda today as my friend Jan who takes me wasn't able to make it. So I have done an online order which will come on Friday afternoon.

Weather today has been dry and windy. A good day to hang the washing out. Not so good for sitting outdoors although I did manage about half an hour.

These bluebells are in the lane which runs along at the bottom of my garden. To the left it leads to a couple of allotments. However we get a lot of folk walking along there thinking they can get out to the main road - they can't - so after a few mins we see them coming back. Lily is funny as she always growls at the people wandering past. If you follow the lane to the right its a short cut down to the village. I used to use it regularly but since my gate fell to pieces and I put some wire fencing across the gap I can't get out into the lane any more.

Bluebells always remind me of this song/game which I used to play as a child. Don't suppose children today play singing games such as this.

In And Out The Dusty Bluebells

In and out the dusty bluebells
In and out the dusty bluebells
In and out the dusty bluebells
I am the master.


Tipper ipper apper on my shoulder
Tipper ipper apper on my shoulder
Tipper ipper apper on my shoulder
I am the master.

This is a circle game. Children stand in a circle hands joined and held up to form an arch. A selected child weaves in and out the 'arches' as the first verse is sung. At the end of the first verse the child stops and begins to pat the shoulders of the nearest child to him/her as the second verse is sung. At the end of the second verse the new leader and the first child form a snake and set out weaving in and out of the arches. The song continues with the snake getting longer and longer until the circle is too small to continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.