Journey Through Time

By Sue

PInk Lemonade

A late entry. I almost didn't blip anything for today, but might as well post this, at 10 minutes to midnight. Sheesh, I never do this!

This is Pink Lemonade, a nice petunia that is getting prettier and prettier as it starts to fill our container. I planted it with a pink calibrachoa (a smaller petunia type plant) that has a yellow center, the lavender pin cushion plant and another calibrachoa that is named lemon slice. In another container I have a petunia named Citrus, so I guess the fruits are covered here. It became quite wet later in the day, so this was all I managed to get.

It seemed that all I did was go shopping. I had to make a major run to my grocery and wanted to get something at our Costco and I was told that I could obtain a "day pass" at Costco and purchase something if I wanted. I think my aunt told me that and I thought that I had done this once, a long time ago. Well, you can't do that at my Costco, as I found out after I drove there. Only members are allowed to buy something. Or I can go with my aunt, who has a card. That was a wasted trip. Still didn't have anything for dinner so I returned to my grocery and settled on some crab ravioli that sounded interesting. A bit of alfredo sauce, a green salad and some bread...and we were good to go. Some days nothing sounds good to me and I just wander around the store with that blank stare, muttering..."what to eat, what to eat?..." It's very sad.

Must sleep. See ya....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.