Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Hello!

I found this very tiny jumping spider in my zinnias today and quickly got a monopod and my macro lens out to get some shots.  Even through the lens, I couldn't really see enough to focus so had to trust the camera and settings.  This was the best of the bunch.  I also got a dorsal view which led me to identify this as a new (to my garden) species - a Bronze Jumping Spider (Iris militaris).  So another one for my Yard Bugs list for the year.  I'll put the dorsal shot in Extra.

I slept late this morning, which was enough to shake off any effects from the flu jab yesterday.  And, the weather forecast for today was totally wrong - it's sunny and beautiful.  So a good day to potter in the garden.  I also had my zoom yoga class this morning which was wonderful.  A lot of twisting stretches today which always feel so good.  Hubs and I had lunch on the deck while Jax patrolled for chipmunks and squirrels.  

I am almost completely pain free today - no idea what to attribute that to, but I will gladly take it.  Maybe my errant immune system is busy dealing with the flu jab and doesn't have time to attack my body!  

The House Republicans have still not been able to agree on a Speaker and have now agreed to oust Jordan as a candidate for that seat (in a moment of sanity, in my opinion).  I personally think they should all be made to stay in the building until they have been able to come up with a solution - this is ridiculous.  

I feel the need to have something dark.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.