Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

What A Lovely Morning

When I opened the front door to go to the shop this morning there was a rather nice sky, so I grabbed a camera, took a shot or two and headed off to the shop (with the camera) and when I came out it was a really nice sky ... so the camera came out and I take more pictures (I have put 8 up HERE).

There has been been clearing and tidying done in readiness for No1 son and family coming up for a few days. They aren't staying with us but they well visit here (as well as us visiting them). Unfortunately Plans for a big family get together/meal may go slightly awry as I have been given an appointment for a 'pre-operative check-up' on Tuesday .... at the Western General in Edinburgh (even though my op will be done at St John's in Livingston) which is a pain to get to and from - and as for parking .............
It means that half the day will be gone.

I went to the lathe this afternoon and made a wee gift for Our Ray Of Sunshine (the daughter-in-law). It turned out not too badly with a super smooth finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.