Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Child

Little Man has really been adjusting well to living in the Netherlands. Children are shockingly good at adapting well to whatever comes their way. He's taking to life here like a duck to water. He's dabbling more with trying to talk and some of his vocalisations sound like actual words. He's got friends his own age who he sees regularly and who's company he enjoys. He doesn't seem to have even noticed the big changes that happened around him. His ability to adapt so well has given me peace about the decision I made to move us here.

We went to my parents' church this morning and Little Man spent the entire service at crèche. I did pop out a few times to check on him, just in case he decided he needed me, but he was fine.

The afternoon was spent hanging out at home. It's been a peaceful day and the bike ride with my dad was a lot of fun. I took my mum's bike (I'm just slightly shorter than she is) as the front wheel on mine was too soft and the pump didn't work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.