Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Reading

Today has been long, very long. Little Man's energy levels have been pretty high but thankfully he hasn't been as mischievous as he was last week. There weren't any attempts to run away down the street or take the dishwasher apart. We did have a couple of moments of reading together. He's gotten good at just relaxing and reading with various members of the family.

My dad had a meeting just outside Amsterdam and forgot to take the pushchair out the car before he left. We'd put Little Man down for a sleep, which didn't work and he spent a couple of hours awake, in bed.

I took Little Man for a walk in the late afternoon, in the pushchair. Then my dad took him for another walk without the pushchair whilst my mum and I attempted to put something together for dinner.

Little Man is currently in the bath and I'm quietly supervising him. I'm pretty tired and ready for a moment outside, on my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.