Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Au Clair De La Lune...

.... and the outside lights!

#1 Daughter has bought a hot tub for their patio and when she said she was turning it on I thought she meant so that we could go in it if the day was warm and the sun was shining. But, no. She thought we would like to go out on a chilly, clear night with a glass of Prosecco. 

I was terrified! I didn't want to go out in the cold in just swimming stuff with the prospect of then having to be cold AND wet as I got out. I'm not as young as I was in those days of outdoor winter swimming at Center Parcs!

I had forgotten to bring my cossie. No problem The Daughter provided a T-shirt and shorts! No excuses were working.

As it happened, it was a very enjoyable evening in water at 37°.


Sorry you can't see the hot tub, I wanted the moon in the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.