SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Relaxing

After working late last night, today I gave the last two talks of my course at ESPOL. One was about HiGHS (our software) and the other on how to use it. Afterwards, I went with X and five colleagues to eat at a simple but favoured ceviche restaurant close to the campus. The food was delicious (see extra), and I feel good in the company of these lovely people, with the conversation jumping from technical issues, to study experiences - three in this picture are Edinburgh PhD/MSc graduates - or just life and football. It's particularly good that the younger colleagues are discovering that I'm more approachable than I might first seem. 

After lunch, X drove me to my hotel, arriving at 15:30, so I've got time to relax - I've just had an hour's sleep - before finishing the preparation for tomorrow's final practical session with HiGHS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.