SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Routine

My life here is setting into an unusual routine. Up at 06:00, I prepare material until 09:00, breaking off for a breakfast of tropical fruits, juice, cereals and coffee. An ESPOL pick-up truck come to the hotel, I greet the driver, shake his hand and we're off to the campus at the maximum speed the Guayaquil traffic allows. At the campus I deliver two hours of talks and answer questions. I'm driven by X or a colleague for lunch of traditional food outside the campus (see extra) and, on my return, struggle to keep awake through a colleague's talk, and then the driver returns to my hotel. There I sleep for an hour and prepare materials, stopping off for dinner in the hotel, getting to bed at midnight. 

Today's exception was a visit to the University administration where I picked up (and signed twice for) the $520 refund for my air tickets. Thus have me the chance to get a selfie with the ESPOL mascot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.