Jambo journal

By IainC

Not so Spooky …

….. but at least they made an effort! The staff were done up as black cats, apart from the guy serving who was wearing rabbit ears. I’ll give him the benefit if the doubt and go with Donny Darko! Just the three of us in The Tiq tonight so not all the problems of the day were addressed, just a couple.
I was stuck in the house most of the day waiting on a BT engineer. The morning appointment was cancelled due to ‘unforeseen circumstances’ but another guy turned up about 4 o’clock to say that BT have my address wrong (!!!!) so he couldn’t do any work or it’d cut off my downstairs neighbour’s phone. But I had him explain what work was needed anyway; they’re installing fibre and will need access to at least two neighbours’ houses to connect it and bring it up the back of the building. Just as well we all get on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.