live and love your life

By Chocolatelover

Gone snorkeling

in Keke island and Samalona island, Makassar-South Sulawesi.

Woke up early then we went to the port to take a boat that will take us to the Keke island and Samalona Island. There are many beautiful coral reefs and beautiful fish with a variety of beautiful colors. Love snorkeling and diving.
But there was an accident that happened when gone snorkeling in Keke island, my foot was stepping on sea urchin, I was diving without using sandals and i didn't see that damn sea urchin was hiding below the reef when I wanted to rest and fixed the snorkeling equipment, stupid own mistake. dammmiitt!! It was hurt, very hurt got this sea urchin on my right foot.
I got first aid from my friends, they helped me to pull over to the edge of the beach, then my friends holding my foot and started pulling and hitting my right foot so that the sea urchins off and die on my foot, my foot bleed and be in so much pain. aaaahhh.. then i was feeling better, took about 15minutes for me to calm down and then back snorkeling with my friends, even though it still feels a little sore and hurt. I didn't want to lose this chance to snorkeling in these islands. I flew away far from Jakarta to Makassar for a holiday and this pain would not prevent me from enjoying the beauty of the underwater world in these islands :o)) It was my first horrible bad experince with the damn sea urchin!!

Finished snorkeling, we had lunch at Paotere with my Mom's friend, yummy and good place to eat delish food, fishes shrimp and otak-otak. then we headed back to my friend's house to take our suitcase and moved to the inn located near to the beach Losari.

#backblip

Hope you all had a good day! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.