Capital adventures

By marchmont

Last day

I woke, as usual, early and listened to the rain. 

2 cups of tea, a struggle to book the Pompidou Centre and packed  I checked out. It was still raining. Moved to Plan B, or C. Took the Metro to Galeries Lafayette and went to the terrasse. Paris was shrouded in low cloud. Breakfast, a look at the Christmas decorations and the cupola then off to the Pompidou Centre.

There was a long wait in the rain. Something to do with security.

I had a good look round the Modern Art gallery but really skipped the Modernists. Took some photos and spent a lot of time sitting. This standing and slow walking in killing me 

It was dry by the time I came out so walked back to St Michel and had a civilised and long late lunch. Then back to the hotel to sort the case, charge the phone (again, charging points in the Pompidou) then off to CDG.

I do not like this airport any more than I did before but so far done nearly 17k steps. Btw Galeries Lafayette has great and numerous ladies toilets. The Pompidou Centre doesn't. 

I'm really looking forward to getting home. Travel is so tiring. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.