Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hallowe'en

Got through the door at 00.10 after a bus tour round the airport. Seems noone could decide which international arrivals to deposit us at.

Of course the house was freezing so it was straight to bed with a HWB but I could not sleep. The usual problem after too much walking and sitting badly. Drugs, a shower and the HWB helped, a bit.

But up and in the pool at 7.05. Then through to Cumbernauld. An unscheduled meeting meant nothing in the list got done but we did have a good staff development session. 

I was home at 5, just as it got dark and I finally put the clocks back. Then I did some work and got involved in a WhatsApp discussion about our weekend away, in December. Still haven't unpacked but I did go to SCD. Sat out a couple of dances. The slow ones are worse.

Willow was avoiding me earlier, in the huff? but now she is back sleeping in my legs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.