BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Managed ...........

 ............ to get the grass cut on Monday as it, thankfully, didn't rain and the sky was blue and it felt reasonably mild .......... I was even able to wear just a t-shirt (and leg coverings obviously - didn't want to scare the neighbours!!!!)

The grass was quite long and still very wet so was only able to do a 'grade 3' cut - however, it looked so much better.  I got finished about 16.00hrs and less than an hour later down came the rain.  

Getting up this morning and letting MisterWhisper out for his early ablutions, it was very satisfying to see it looking neatish and oh-so-green out there  (photo taken).    It hasn't really stopped raining since.

Later in the day was not quite so satisfying as I needed three new tyres on the car - as winter is coming I decided to get four rather than have three new and a part-worn.   £608 (US$750) later the car has four shiny new shoes!!!!   There is also a tyre on the back seat which I will try to sell for a few quid - the legal tread limit in the UK is 1.6mm (this tyre has around 4mm on it) so it's legally saleable.

I now have a new air fryer to replace the kitchen malfunction with the deep fat fryer - couldn't find a deep fat fryer I liked - and, now I have re-read all about it, I remember why I got rid of my last air fryer  -  what a faff about doing homemade chips (fries) - peel, chip, stand in a bowl of cold water for 30 mins ( the potatoes not me - lol), drain, dry completely, toss in a tblsp of oil (optional), put in the fryer, toss halfway through ......... on and on and on ......... bl**dy hell - all that for a chip!  
They'd better be good!

And, my friends, that about sums up Tuesday in the BikerBear household - never a dull moment, eh!

~ Anni ~

This is Tuesday uploaded on Wednesday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.