Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Bonkers weather ....

.... and yet another use for the bannisters.

We woke to glorious sunshine.  I stripped the beds and put on the first load of washing.  And then a second load, which I also hung outside.  By the time I put on the third load, it was starting to look a little cloudy, so I'd already decided that load would be hung on the rack in the family bathroom.

But as I was taking in the bedding - dry, or at least dry enough to iron - it was getting more and more cloudy, so here's most of the second load - still damp - and by now it was lashing down.

At least it had stayed fine for the morning, allowing time for T, our garden help, to spend time clearing a drain that wasn't draining, and then cut the grass that Husky can't reach.  And W once again collected up leaves - the trees are looking quite denuded now.

I was very tired last night, and retired to bed before 10.  So I'm writing this on Wednesday morning, when the weather has changed again - still some showery rain, but now primarily a lot of wind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.