Have a nice daye!

By Su5hma

Tagged

Shows you what determination and a little dose of addiction can do - made it to 3 years!

So the idea for this pic formed a few weeks ago and I wasn't quite sure how I was going to do it - but thanks to M for pressing the shutter release on a Nikon of all things and to CatsCorner101 for helping me narrow down my options to this one! She said it made me look pensive as if I am anticipating the blips ahead....

Anyway - what a year it's been:
Took Redundancy;
Was determined to take a 2 month break but ended up with 2 weeks one of which was to do the PRINCE2 course!
Took a fixed term contract.... and handed in my notice after 6 weeks;
Took a permanent job a bit closer to home and with a parking space - only took 5 interviews!
Met M - had some fun dates which unfortunately led to weight gain due to all the good food - we don't eat out so much anymore....
Treated myself to a new car (thanks to the redundancy money!) - not the Porsche though!
My brother became a daddy;
The first of my cousins on my mum's side got married;
I managed a long weekend in Iceland with Greenzowie - she wasn't too bad in the mornings even though I was warned about her....
Oh yeah, and I got my photo of a rose 2 days ago for the cover of my photobook!

All in all - Not too bad a year really...! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.