Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Emergency Blip

Last night wasn't the most comfortable night I have ever spent - but it was a lot more comfortable than the rest if the day.

There was a collection of food requiring done this morning ... by someone with a car with a large carrying capacity.
Nobody was picking up the message so SWMBO and I went but I was on strict instructions to do no lifting. Luckily there were people to load the car (in the pouring rain).
When we got to Strathbrock (still in the peeing rain) there were sufficient bodies to shift the stuff into the building.

But there has been a bit of walking, which has resulted in quite a bit of pain - not helped by the pain relief wearing off.
There was also 'leakage' from the catheter tube. Quite a lot in fact.
So I tried phoning the hospital - but the departments phone wasn't working properly (again).
As we were looking after Squirrel from lunchtime (she was off school not feeling well and Bags had a meeting to go to) I tried from their house.
Nobody from the Urology department was at St Johns today so I was put through to the Western General -- the wrong people. But eventually I got through to the department's secretary who was able to tell me when I was being called back to have the catheter removed and also give me information on the 'leakage' which was fine.

After we were no longer required at Bags there was some shopping done for (cheap) clothes. Once home some pain medication was partaken of. Hopefully I will have a better nights sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.