Loved you then

Something I'm giving away (not the baby!) but am going to have to do another one, something I can save until my baby is grown up to give him when he leaves home maybe. Loved you then, love you still; always have, always will. My babies.

I have lost my voice. I think I used the last of it up this morning at Creation Station! I have been croaking all afternoon and when we took the boys out for a drive Steve could barely hear me.

Bean has been doing a bit of subtraction this afternoon (cookies are brilliant maths tools!) to go with yesterday's addition, but mainly we have spent the afternoon on the sofas watching episodes of Abadas and Baby Jake. Sometimes, you just have to stop. The boys haven't stopped though. They have been practising their jumping off the top of the sofa in the window. Bear's had a pretty rubbish day though I think it has to be said. He was tired and emotional this morning while I was out, had a bit of a sleep but kept startling himself awake. He cheered up when Bean came home from preschool but was still tired and emotional. Then he got a fright when Bean jumped and roared (he was being a lion and jumping on the sofa) and fell off the sofa and cracked the side of his head on the carseat which gave him a headache. And later on trapped his finger. He had two naps today, I think that says a lot. AND went to sleep at his usual time in the car. But at least he's had lots of cuddles today. Poor kid. Bean's been very helpful in between the jumping and roaring, fetching tissues for me while I've been stuck under a sleeping Bear, listening really well (most of the time), and recognising when he's hurt someone and come to say sorry. They're both growing fast. It's hard work being a kid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.