Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

stony beach

We had a quiet day today hanging around the hotel, it's definitely cooler than last week was.
We've booked to go on a bus/ boat trip tomorrow with a group from our tour party. It includes sailing over a sunken city in a glass bottomed boat, swimming and visiting another ancient city so should be fun.
The area is winding down for the end of the season. When I went to the beach for a swim this afternoon the watersports area had gone and they were taking this jetty apart.
As I was looking out I spotted a fairly large fish jumping, I reckoned over a foot long, then we realised the men on the jetty had spotted it too.
I didn't manage to get a picture of it but Annette one of our group did and she's said I could publish it. (Extra) We saw it very clearly and it was definitely almost 2 feet long. The local men said it was a Lambuga. Having googled it, we're not sure though. Whatever it is it was pretty spectacular to be swimming alongside us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.