An Exchange of ............

........... Squawks!!

Scene 1 ...............

" Now listen to me .... listen!! You are a very young bird - there is a pecking order here - I'm older so I get first go at the food, you wait your turn - right? Right???
Have you got it, young 'un??...."

Scene 2 ...............

" What? WHAT?? Look at me .. I need nourishment, I'm only a baby, haven't even got any proper starling-speckles yet .... I need the food to help me grow - now shut the hell up, spotty boy!"

Squawkier ..........

=============================================

Woken up early this morning by squabbling starlings on the feeders - they were really going at it. Grabbed the camera and, joy of joys, I had left it on shutter priority and actually managed to get a few shots with very little blur although not quite as crisp as I would have liked as taken through the window.

I love the way the bigger starling seems to be "stepping back" in amazement as the baby squawks in his face. It wasn't for feeding - they were most definitely arguing and it was VERY noisy!!

Thank you for all the lovely comments yesterday - very much appreciated as always.



NIKON D5200 : f/4.5 : 1/640" : 86mm : ISO 800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.