iaint

By iaint

Gloom

"Weather is looking good for tomorrow..."

That is a quote from a post on Lochore Meadows Parkrun's Facebook page yesterday. It is also what I saw when I looked at the weather forecast last night. 

It rained. Heavy rain. Light rain. In-between rain. 

The course is mostly trails with just one short stretch of tarmac. It was a squelch-fest. The water and mud cleverly disguised some of the horse poo on the trail, so my running shoes smell rank. 

I guess my enjoyment was limited to the pleasure of finishing. 

After lunch I went to Dunfermline for the local protest demonstration. I got my Blip there. The best speaker was a Jewish lady. One Extra is another shot from Dunfermline. 

The other Extra is the gloomy scene just before the Parkrun started, taken from inside the cafe.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.