Denim on Denim

After tidying up the garage I went for a cycle along the canal to find a photo. When I reached London Road bridge a day boat was causing havoc with other boats having to take avoiding action as they careered all over the place.

A little way further along I stopped to talk to a lovely couple who were tying up their barge for the night. They were cruising around the Cheshire Ring, a 97 mile long route. They told me that they had read warnings about certain parts of the route. If you follow the link above you will see at the bottom of the page that there are warnings about "incidents" on the Ashton canal.

At Walton I met this chap and his friend mooring for the night. They are heading for the village of Lymm where the festival starts on Thursday. At the weekend there will be narrow boats and historic working boats on the canal which goes right through the centre of the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.