Wind through the Buttercups

Wind, wind and yet more incessant wind.

It's no secret that I find it irritating but in the scheme of things at the moment it's the least detrimental to my humour. Behind my blip face there is a great deal going on at the moment.

I lost my bank card somewhere in Guildford... cashless for a week is not a big deal but, the situation has brought months of unrelated events into perspective. I need to allow myself, damn the 'stiff upper lip', to grieve, not only for those that have died, but also for my soul mate of sixteen years, who I've as good as lost for the distance. Don't worry! It's not as bad as it sounds!
I'm going to give all the time I have got over the next couple of weeks to mourn for those I've lost and to confront a mountain of emotions that have surfaced for the proverbial drop that...

Then, I'll kick myself into shape and get a project I'm working on off the ground

I'll continue to post my pic of the day, and you may see me around but I'm going to turn off comments for a short while. There aren't enough words of gratitude to suffice each and every comment I receive, :) Each and everyone of you is simply amazing!

I'll be back in a couple of weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.