Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Peaceful Day

The weekend began a bit early with raucous parties on Thursday and Friday that left me reeling. So today was a much more peaceful, low-key day (hence the white rose - my favorite flower and a beautiful symbol of peace). But the day still included a party :)

I had a lazy morning, during which a girlfriend and I went to pick up our race packets for the 10K we are running tomorrow. Then in the afternoon, another friend had a housewarming party in her new apartment. She recently moved from Dortmund into Essen and we are very glad to have her closer to the center of our expat activities. Hopefully she'll be able to come out and party with us more often now :)

Then this evening I picked up my new iPhone. I was eligible to upgrade with a contract renewal and my oldest daughter has been anxiously awaiting this date, as she was promised for her 18th birthday a few weeks ago that she could inherit my "old" but perfectly good iPhone 4. I've now spent the last hour or so setting up both of the devices for their new users.

And now I must head to bed early so I'm feeling well for the run tomorrow. Wish me luck :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.