TINO

The weather was fine this afternoon so I decided to pop down to the shops in Blaydon. Even though its only about 3½ miles away I needed to get 5 buses to get there and back. Among other things I got some lovely strawberries, raspberries and plums. I do love fruit.

Neil was off work today - but he was on standby in case anyone called in sick. So he couldn't make any plans and spent the day just mooching about - he did go to the rugby club to watch the Lions match on TV. In the end he wasn't called in to work.

Just had to break off writing this as Lily wanted to play with Da Bird - her favourite toy. When she puts her mind to it she is very persistent with her crying - hard to ignore her for long.

My blip today shows Tino stretched out on the patio. I played around with the shot on Picasa - used Posterise and Lomo-ish to get this effect.

After a nice sunny day it has turned chilly and rainy this evening. I'm just having a quiet time watching The Voice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.