helenann

By helenann

Cheese and Wine

This afternoon I visited  my Mother, and joined her and other residents  for a "Name that Tune" quiz where they heard pieces of film music and had to name the films they came from. Some people were very good- not me and Doris! My excuse is I was too young to remember films from the 1950s and early 60's. I did get those from the 1970s... 
However, Doris  was  very animated about a trip which she had been on, earlier in the week, to the RMS Titanic exhibition at the SeaCity Museum in Southampton. I'm so pleased she can participate  in these outings, arranged by the care home.

This evening, Martin and I attended an on-line  cheese and wine tasting session,curated by Cat, the owner of Toscanaccio, Winchester's wonderful Italian wine shop.Over  70 local households joined in to discover more about three delicious Italian wines paired with three of our best local cheeses,while at the same time, raising funds for Winchester GoLD, the local learning disabilities charity. Betty, GoLD's  CEO and some of the members gave an illustrated presentation all about  the group's latest activities. My blip shows our cluttered table, nearing the end when we had reached  the red wine (Governo Toscano) and Barkham blue cheese. Mmmm.....!.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.