The second half of life..

By twigs

Here's comes the sun......

Super sunny this morning then the sun started doing its thing and the temperature began to rise.......  

Left after midday to do a few jobs and noted 25 degrees on the thermometer outside the back door.  Soooo different to just a couple of days ago!

Concerned not to see Minnie come in and demand breakfast.  I arrived back home late afternoon and still no sign of her having been in.  I stood out in the garden and called her for a while and was super-pleased to see her appear from under the house.   As she walked towards me I could see she was limping.  I've tried to have a look and can see that her back left paw pad looks a bit raw......she whimpers when I touch that paw and she's been super smoochy tonight.  I'm at work tomorrow morning but if she's still showing signs of discomfort in the afternoon I'll take her to the vet.  Poor wee thing - I have no idea what she's been up to but she's clearly not in good order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.