Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

NO SWIMMING NO DIVING

We are so lucky where we live in Seattle - we can walk out the door and find a green zone pretty quickly. Today I took a long walk to the Arboretum - and returned on this path along the water of Union Bay- the red chairs caught my eye -these 2 have staked out this wee dock for themselves for a bit of sun sitting I think, and I liked the natural vignette... .A bit overcast actually, but everyone with a boat seems to be out - these 2 being my very least favorite for the wake they make. More people seemed to talk to me when I was alone today...-interesting- one Mom and son asked me to take their picture, one person told me where to find the heron fishing.. I liked watching how so many were just enjoying themselves outdoors on a nice saturday. The sounds of summer are here too- drumming from Gasworks Park across the Lake, tour boats tooting, Police boats with sirens, float planes - there's lots happening.....all fine....(for awhile....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.