carliewired

By carliewired

84 F / 29 C

It was a day for
errands and I had quite a
long list to check off

~carliewired

We were up emptying the coffee pot just after 8. I had some items I needed, including some groceries. 

We made the Mexican restaurant three blocks away our first stop. I must admit I really love biscuits and gravy. I dove into my breakfast before I got my first photo. 

The restaurant features many decorations on its walls. There are colourful enameled metal art of birds like these parrots. The top of one wall is festooned with a row of cut out mats about the size of a placemat. Each is a bright colour and represents something of Mexico. 

Our first stop after breakfast was the hardware store where I found a new mailbox and letters for it. I also needed a new padlock and keys for my door. I only have one key at the moment and I always feel the risk of losing it somehow. 

The second stop was at a gun store. My brother has an interest in seeing how differently these things are handled here. I was surprised at the number of taxidermy specimens there was all around the store. It was like walking into a natural history museum. No purchases made. Just a lot of looking. 

The last stop was for groceries. By then we both had very sore feet and just wanted to get home.......it was time for a nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.